Coming Soon

The Collective is a serial based adventure, which precedes The Fractured. The series begins at the start of the Demonic War, a battle which devastates the mortal realm. Before hunter cells, came the Collective, a diverse group of warriors who each hold a unique power. Together they fight to end the war. The first episode of season one will be released in April 2016. Keep checking the site for updates and a sneak preview of Chapter 1. The series will be released in monthly intervals and will be available as a complete season at the end of the year.

Find out more

Morgan and Fairchild Series

The Morgan and Fairchild series came into existence because of my keen interest in the military, and the people who serve. My brother is an army man, and I love to hear about his exploits with members of his team. As is usually the case, I got the image of a strong character in my head; a leader who, after retiring from the military, established his own agency. Brad Morgan gathered a strong team together, with his partner in crime, Kelvin Fairchild.

Find out more

The Fractured

The Fractured is a fantasy romance series which takes place following the Demonic War - a battle which devastated the mortal realm. Humans now stick to the world's major cities and, to even the score, hunters joined together to establish cells across the globe. Maddison Wood is part of an alpha cell within the north of England. Though a skilled fighter and powerful witch, Maddison can be brash, and unpredictable. She has a penchant for trouble, and is usually the first to volunteer in battle.

Find out More

Other Works

Gifted Series

The Conduit, book one of the Gifted Series was my first published works. It is a paranormal romance series, and one I plan to return to at the end of this year. The third novel will complete the series.

Find out more

Worlds Apart

The concept of the novel came to me after a discussion with my sister. We talked about the theory of alternate universes, shared our philosophies on the subject, and allowed our imaginations to create interesting new versions of ourselves.

Find out more

Winchester Brothers

Nat Hobson is a pen-name I use for contemporary romance. Nathaniel Hobson was my great-grandfather. He was a proud, hard-working man who loved his family and married his best friend. My fondest memories are of the stories he told, stories of ordinary people, stories of love.

Find out More


Melissa Barker-Simpson is a multigenre romance author. Her stories are about connection, friendship, and love in all its forms. So whether in a magical setting, an alternative universe, or a world where anything can happen – and often does – there is always an element of romance.

Melissa is currently residing in the North of England with her two daughters, and when not writing, is fulfilling her other role as a British Sign Language Interpreter.

Recent Posts: Melissa Barker-Simpson

The Action, Humor, & Cussing of CROSSING BEDLAM has ARRIVED! #ValentinesDay

Originally posted on Legends of Windemere:
The Rated-R Post-Apocalyptic Action Comedy Adventure is finally here! Cover Art by Jon Hunsinger The United States of America has been crippled. Violently contained by a global military force and left without its leaders, the country has become shattered and chaotic. A decade has passed since the first strike…

The Sacrifice – FRIDAY FICTION with RONOVAN WRITES Prompt Challenge #13

Ronovan’s prompt this week: Word Count of 500. (SUGGESTED) Take your favorite quote from a movie and use it as inspiration for your entry this week. If you want more direction, make it the last sentence in your piece. (REQUIRED)   I’ve been unable to participate in Ronovan’s challenge for the last few weeks, and […]

New Release: Dyndaer by Joshua Robertson

Over at Writing Room 101 today, I’m shining the spotlight on writing friend, Joshua Robertson. Joshua’s eagerly awaited, Dyndaer, is now available. If you click on the cover, you will be redirected to the full article, and I’ve added an excerpt below to whet your appetite!   Branimir emerges from the Netherworld as a living legend and […]

Brothers in Arms

I know I said I would do a cover reveal, but time ran away from me and I just couldn’t keep up! So this is a cover reveal and an announcement that Brother in Arms is now live (yay!) I’ve added a sneak peak below. Four years ago, Andrew Butcher dropped off the grid. Now […]

Feverish Part 3: Friday Fiction with Ronovan Writes #9

This week, Ronovan challenged us to write a story based on the following sentence: Ticks and tocks of essential time, sink the spirits lower than wine. To find out more about Ronovan’s challenge click here. I’m cutting it fine this week, and I have good news and bad news. The good is that I finally […]

Recent Posts: Writing Room 101

Introducing Dyndaer by Joshua Robertson

I have been a fan of Joshua’s work for a while now, so it is with absolute pleasure that I share with you his newest release – Dyndaer. Below you will find information about the book, the all important purchase links, and an excerpt to enjoy. I’ve also added details of the first book in […]

Legends of Windemere: The Mercenary Prince #NewRelease #Fantasy

Now on Amazon for $2.99! LEGENDS OF WINDEMERE: THE MERCENARY PRINCE Delvin Cunningham has left the champions. Lost to his tribe in the Yagervan Plains, fear and shame have kept the former Mercenary Prince away from his homeland. With his confidence crumbling, he has decided to return and bring closure to his past. Reuniting with […]

Imprisoning a Dual Discord by Louise Findlay

One of my writing friends, Louise Findlay, recently released a short story, Imprisoning a Duel Discord. Click here for more details. It is my great pleasure to be able to share a sneak preview with you today. Imprisoning a Duel Discord Description The world is in musical order. To maintain balance, a team of Government […]

Author Spotlight: PS Bartlett

It’s my pleasure to introduce PS Bartlett and her series – The Razor’s Adventures Pirate Tales. Below you will find details on the series, more information about Peggy, and a sneak peak of Chapter One from Jaded Tides. Enjoy! The Razor’s Adventures Pirate Tales: The Series to Date IVORY DAWN: Prequel Novella Ivory Shepard didn’t want to […]

Review: Cadence of Consequences: The Chronicles of Xannia Series (Book 2) by M.J. Moores

I had the pleasure of reading Cadence of Consequences early, given that I was lucky enough to beta read the second novel in The Chronicles of Xannia series. To be completely honest, after reading the first, I jumped at the chance. You can read my review of Time’s Tempest here. So, before I share my review of […]

To get the latest update of me and my works

>> <<